4/30 How will you be remembered?

How will you be remembered?

This is a question that deserves your full attention. At age 14, when I first checked up epitaph from the Dictionary, I wrote a statement in my diary:

“I want this epitaph written of me: a courageous man he really was, he died learning.”

It’s amazing how this statement motivated me to become the life-long learner I am now. Subsequently, when I enrolled in college, I developed a Personal Growth Statement. My Personal Growth Statement has seen great evolution over the years – and it surely will keep evolving.

Today, my Profile Summary reads:

“I am a Lifelong learner, Steward Leader, Graphic Designer, Blogger, Photographer, and Speaker. Academically, I am staunch Environmental Sustainability professional with a Bachelor of Science (BSc.) degree in Environmental Science from KNUST. Through my unstoppable passion for learning and self-improvement, I have developed proficient skills in Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Powerpoint, and Microsoft Excel.”

Developing a Personal Growth Statement puts you in a state of achievement. For me, it is my source of zeal. It propels me to fight for excellence in each of these areas. It was Carl Newport who once asserted: “until you’re good enough, you don’t have leverage.” I totally agree with him!

[To be continued in tomorrow’s post….]